Friday, July 5, 2013


The Tanzania Mainland premier league has been finalized by the ceremony of prize-giving. The ceremony was organized by the league sponsor Vodacom (Tz) Ltd. The champions Yanga FC was given the 1st prize of 70 million Tanzanian shillings. 

 Abdallah Kibaden is the best team coach for the last season
Photo by:

The 2nd position team Azam FC was also given its prize of 35 million Tanzanian shillings. In the 3rd position it was Simba FC and the 4th position in the league was taken by Kagera Sugar FC. The prize for Simba was 25 million Tanzanian shillings, while that of Kagera Sugar was 20 million Tanzanian shillings.

The best scorer in the league came from the emerging team in Tanzania football Azam FC. This is the Ivory Coast international player called Kipre Tchetche. Kipre scored a total of 18 goals in the league. He has been given a prize worth 5 million Tanzanian shillings. 

The best goal keeper did not come from the big teams of Yanga or Simba. David Baluani from Tanzania Prisons has become the best goal keeper in the League.

 The Top goal scorer for last season Kipre Tchetche
Photo by:

There was also a special prize for the best team coach for last season. The local team coach who won a 70.5million Tanzanian shillings prize is called Abdallah Kibaden Mputa. Kibaden has been coaching Kagera Sugar in the finished season. 

Kibaden has been taken by Simba FC for the next season. There was a prize for the most disciplined player. Fuli Maganga from JKT Mgambo FC, won a 5 million Tanzanian shillings prize as the most disciplined star.